Home » Our Team

Our Team

A group of volunteers began the work of acquiring and rehabbing houses and apartment buildings. They continue to contribute their time, talents and professional expertise to benefit our clients. In addition, the commitment to creating permanent homes encompasses personal and professional connections, bringing more people to this worthwhile undertaking. Our team shares their experience about how HDCofHR improves the quality of life of our recipients.

HDCofHR’s Board of Directors established a beneficial working relationship with the Virginia Housing Development Authority (VHDA) and HDCofHR became a Community Housing Development Organization (CHDO) in Newport News and Hampton. It also establishes ties with government, business and non-profit leaders to include the entire community in its effort to address the housing needs of the area’s homeless and low-income population.



Toni MarshallToni Marshall, President HDCofHR

Oversees project funding and maintains financial records
Liaison to the Virginia Housing Development Authority

Career Highlights:

Senior Vice President, TowneBank
30 years experience in banking industry




Keith Leckrone

Keith Leckrone, Vice President HDCofHR

Oversees property development and rehabilitation

Career Highlights:

General partner, developer and manager, TransAmerican Properties, Chicago, 1979-2005
M.B.A., University of Chicago, Booth School of Business, with honors, 1994



Linda Parker, CPA Treasurer HDCofHR

Oversees finances

Career Highlights:

CFO, Virginia Peninsula Foodbank, 2009-Present

Thirty years with diverse experience with both nonprofit and for profit organizations

Community Board Experience


Sister David Ann Niski

Sister David Ann Niski, Secretary HDCofHR

Oversees operations

Career Highlights:

Executive Director, Bernardine Franciscan Sisters Foundation
Liaison to the Hampton and Newport News Redevelopment and Housing Authorities
2011 Local Hero Award Winner, Bank of America Neighborhood Excellence Initiative




  • Courtney Gardner
  • Irving B. Goldstein
  • Lester Henneforth
  • Bruce LaLonde
  • Paula McNeal